TunnelQuiz logo beside the iMocha logo, separated by a versus badge

TunnelQuiz vs iMocha: when you need a test, not a skills platform.

iMocha has grown well past assessments. It now describes itself as a skills and work intelligence platform for large enterprises, with Workday and SAP connectors, an AI interviewer, a 10,000+ assessment library and coding simulators that run code in 25+ languages. Its pricing page is a demo request. TunnelQuiz is a much smaller product: sign up, write a proctored test, send the link. If you want to map the skills of a whole workforce, talk to iMocha. If you want to screen this week's applicants, start here.

Three things that are different

Prices you can read before a call

iMocha's pricing page sets out four steps: a conversation about how your team works, an introduction to the platform, a look at what is possible, and then a custom demo, pilot or rollout plan, only if it's a fit. There is no price on it. On TunnelQuiz the price is the first thing you see: Essential is $34 a month billed yearly for 150 credits.

A sealed, padlocked envelope struck through, beside an open price card with a green tick

Built for one job

iMocha's homepage talks about skills taxonomies, workforce planning and internal mobility. That is valuable at a 10,000-person company. Most teams reading this need a proctored aptitude or domain test this month. TunnelQuiz does that and little else, so there is less to set up.

Three steps in a row, cursor to grid to send, with a stopwatch above showing barely any time elapsed

What iMocha does that TunnelQuiz can't

iMocha has a library of 10,000+ assessments, coding simulations that execute code, video proctoring, a safe assessment browser, candidate ID verification and enterprise HR connectors. TunnelQuiz has none of those. It captures screenshots and snapshots, not video, and its coding answers are graded by AI without running the code.

A toolbox overflowing with tools, an arrow pointing to a single green tool on its own

TunnelQuiz vs iMocha: feature by feature

Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means we found no public statement that the platform offers it.

FeatureTunnelQuiziMocha
Questions and tests6
Assessment libraryNo. Yes. 10,000+ validated assessments
Write your own questionsYes. Every plan; CSV import up to 500 rowsYes.
Negative markingYes. Every planYes. Set per test
Coding questionsPartly, with conditions. 19 languages, AI-graded on Pro; code is not runYes. Code runs live; 25+ languages in its coding interviews
AI interviewsYes. Text chat interviews, Pro planYes. AI interviewer
English and communication testsNo. Write your ownYes. AI-EnglishPro
Proctoring and test integrity9
Captures of the candidate's screenYes. Whole screen every 60 seconds, every planNot stated. Not among the options in iMocha's help center
Webcam monitoringYes. Snapshots every 60 seconds, Essential and upYes. Image proctoring, or video recording
Leaving the test windowYes. Logged with time away, every planYes. Window violations, with a limit
Auto-terminate on violationsYes. Optional, on a risk threshold, Essential and upYes. After a set number of image, video or window violations
Lockdown browserNo. Fullscreen enforced, exits loggedYes. Safe Assessment Browser
Identity verificationPartly, with conditions. Email one-time code on every plan; SMS code and check-in photo from EssentialYes. Candidate identity verification
Second displayYes. Detected in Chrome and Edge, every planNot stated.
AI-assistant browser extensionsYes. Known AI extensions flagged, Essential and upNot stated.
Live view of candidates mid-testYes. Live monitoring from Essential, Live Follow on ProNot stated.
Integrations1
HR system connectorsNo. Yes. Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, Oracle and others
Pricing and access4
Published pricesYes. Every self-serve plan on the pricing pageNo. Demo request only
Way to start without payingYes. Free plan, 50 credits every monthPartly, with conditions. A pilot, if iMocha agrees it's a fit
Entry price$34/mo billed yearly, 150 credits a monthQuoted
Pricing modelFlat plans: Free $0, Essential $34/mo and Pro $87/mo, both billed yearly (12% off monthly), Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits; in India, ₹1,319 and ₹3,519 plus GSTCustom, after a demo
Why teams choose TunnelQuiz

Why teams choose TunnelQuiz over iMocha

Reason 01

From sign-up to sent link

There is no demo or pilot step between you and the first test. Last year's question paper goes in as a CSV, and the Free plan already captures the screen and checks tabs, fullscreen and copy-paste, so a pilot on real candidates costs nothing.

Before your first test

iMocha
Demo, then a plan

A custom demo, pilot or rollout plan

TunnelQuiz
Sign up

Import questions, switch on proctoring, share the link

Reason 02

A record of the whole screen

iMocha's help center lists image and video proctoring of the candidate and window violations. TunnelQuiz adds what was on the candidate's screen: a capture of the whole shared screen every minute, plus a second-display check, on every plan.

Captures of the candidate's screen

iMocha
Not listed

Not among the options in its help center

TunnelQuiz
Every 60 seconds

And on each return to the tab, on every plan

Reason 03

Costs you can predict

One credit is one candidate sitting, whatever proctoring is on. There is no fee to set up a test, no per-feature charge for proctoring, and unproctored practice tests on paid plans use no credits.

What a candidate costs

iMocha
Quoted

No prices on its pricing page

TunnelQuiz
1 credit

Whatever proctoring is on; unproctored tests free on paid plans

Frequently asked questions

Is TunnelQuiz an iMocha alternative?

For proctored screening tests, yes, and a simpler one. For enterprise skills intelligence, workforce planning, a 10,000+ test library, code execution or HR system connectors, no. iMocha does those and TunnelQuiz doesn't.

How much does iMocha cost?

As of October 2026, iMocha doesn't publish prices. Its pricing page asks you to book a customised demo, after which it proposes a custom demo, pilot or rollout plan. Older third-party listings show plan prices, but they no longer match iMocha's own site.

How much does TunnelQuiz cost?

As of October 2026, TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free ($0, 50 credits a month that lapse at month end), Essential ($34 a month billed yearly, 150 credits a month), Pro ($87 a month billed yearly, 250 credits and 10 AI credits a month) and Business (quoted). Monthly billing is also available. Prices are in US dollars with no tax added. In India the same plans are ₹1,319 and ₹3,519 a month billed yearly, plus 18% GST.

Does iMocha record video of candidates?

Yes. iMocha's help center lists Smart Video Proctoring, which records the candidate during the test, alongside image proctoring, window violations, IP checks, a safe assessment browser and identity verification. TunnelQuiz records no video. It takes webcam snapshots from Essential and captures the whole screen every minute on every plan.

Which suits a small hiring team?

TunnelQuiz, most likely. It has published prices, a free plan with 50 credits a month, and no sales step. iMocha's own site is written for enterprises building a skills strategy, and its pricing starts with a demo.

Start with one proctored test.

The Free plan gives 50 credits a month, enough to pilot on a real batch before anyone signs a contract.

  • Free plan, 50 credits a month
  • No install, runs in the browser
  • Screen capture on every plan
  • MCQs scored the moment they submit