TunnelQuiz logo beside the Teemly logo, separated by a versus badge

TunnelQuiz proctors with webcam and identity checks. Teemly's public pages describe exam settings and attempt monitoring.

Teemly's own features and pricing pages describe "proctoring settings" as timing, scheduling, and attempt rules, plus "integrity events" during monitoring, with no mention of webcam capture, face verification, or AI-based cheating detection anywhere in their public materials. TunnelQuiz verifies identity with a face photo check and email OTP, and actively flags tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, and more, on every proctored test.

Three things that are different

Identity verification you can point to

Teemly's public pages describe students joining with "a simple access code" and no accounts to manage, convenient, but there's no mention of confirming who's actually behind that code. TunnelQuiz adds a face photo check and email OTP on top of its own access-code login, so identity is verified, not just assumed.

One credit containing five security icons, with three empty credits greyed out beside it

A free plan every month vs. a 7-day trial

Teemly's free trial runs for 7 days, capped at 30 students, no payment details needed. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives 50 credits every month, with full proctoring included and no trial clock.

A full green credit meter with an hourglass struck through above it, and dots continuing off to the right

Priced by student count vs. priced by test

Teemly's plans scale with how many students you have - Essentials covers 60 students, Pro covers 200. TunnelQuiz's plans scale with proctored attempts via credits, which can suit teams with fewer, high-stakes tests better than a per-student cap.

Three plan cards of equal height side by side, the middle one filled green

TunnelQuiz vs Teemly: Feature-by-Feature

Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means the platform does not offer it.

FeatureTunnelQuizTeemly
Proctoring & Security14
Fully AI-automated proctoringYes. - Not described on Teemly's public pages
Face/identity verification (webcam-based)Yes. Face photo check- Not described on Teemly's public pages
Email OTP identity verificationYes. Not offered.
Access-code-based test loginYes. 8-digit access codeYes. Simple access code
Webcam monitoringYes. - Not described on Teemly's public pages
Tab-switch / focus-loss detectionYes. Partly, with conditions. "Integrity events" mentioned generally; specifics not published
Second-screen (multi-monitor) detectionYes. - Not publicly specified
Copy-paste blockingYes. - Not publicly specified
Developer-tools access alertYes. Not offered.
Headphone-use alertYes. Not offered.
Attempt monitoring/attempt rulesYes. Yes. Attempt rules, timing, scheduling
Cheating-extension detectionYes. Not offered.
Force submit (admin ends an attempt remotely)Yes. Not offered.
Live Follow (deep-dive live view on one candidate)Yes. Business planNot offered.
Test Building10
Built-in test/quiz builderYes. Yes.
Multiple-choice questionsYes. Yes.
Written / subjective answers, AI- or human-gradedYes. Yes. Routed to teacher review
Custom URL slug for test linksYes. - Not publicly specified
Link invitation trackerYes. Not offered.
Bulk invite/bulk student importYes. CSVYes. Bulk student import
Bulk import questions via CSVYes. Pro plan and aboveYes. Import into question bank
Per-question timer, on top of overall test timerYes. - Not publicly specified
Ready-made + reusable templatesYes. Partly, with conditions. Reusable question bank, not full test templates
Question shuffling/randomizationYes. Yes.
Scoring, Reports & Team8
Instant auto-grading (objective questions)Yes. Yes.
Side-by-side candidate comparisonYes. Partly, with conditions. Per-student and per-class breakdowns, not explicit side-by-side
Shareable, revocable report linksYes. - Downloadable reports instead
Candidate pipeline boardYes. - Not applicable; class/roster management instead
Role-based portals (admin, teacher, student)Yes. Custom roles, Business planYes. Included on every plan
Own branding (logo, brand color)Yes. Business plan- Not publicly specified
Organization-isolated, server-scoped dataNot offered. Yes. Explicitly stated
Onboarding/setup support includedNot offered. Yes. Included on every plan
Pricing & Access3
Published pricing on the websiteYes. Yes.
Pricing modelFlat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,499/mo, Pro ₹3,999/mo, Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI creditsFlat plans by student count: Essentials ₹4,999/mo (60 students), Pro ₹9,999/mo (200 students), Custom (unlimited)
Self-serve signup, no demo requiredYes. Yes. Free trial signup available without a demo
Why teams choose TunnelQuiz

Why teams choose TunnelQuiz over Teemly

Reason 01

Know who's actually behind the screen

An access code confirms someone has the right link - it doesn't confirm who's typing. TunnelQuiz adds a face photo check and email OTP, so a passing score is tied to a verified person, not just a valid code.

What a passing score is tied to

TeemlyA valid code
Access code

Confirms someone has the link, not who is typing

TunnelQuizA verified person
CodeFace checkEmail OTP

Identity confirmed before and during the test

Reason 02

Specific, named security signals

TunnelQuiz's features page itemizes exactly what gets flagged: tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, developer tools, headphones. Teemly's public materials describe "integrity events" and "attempt monitoring" without naming what those events are.

Checks you can name before you sign up

Teemly"Integrity events"

Attempt monitoring, described without naming the signals

TunnelQuizItemised

Tab switches · second screens · copy-paste · devtools · headphones

Reason 03

Free credits with no clock running

Teemly's trial is 7 days and capped at 30 students. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives 50 credits every month, with no trial clock forcing a decision before you've properly tested it.

Free credits, every month

Teemly7-day trial

Capped at 30 students, then it ends

TunnelQuiz50 a month

Identity checks and monitoring on every one of them

Frequently asked questions

Does Teemly offer webcam-based AI proctoring?

Based on Teemly's own features and pricing pages, "proctoring" is described in terms of exam settings, time limits, scheduled test windows, and attempt rules, along with general "attempt monitoring" and "integrity events." No mention of webcam capture, face verification, or AI-based cheating detection appears in their public materials. TunnelQuiz verifies identity with a face photo check and email OTP, and actively flags tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, and developer-tools access.

How much does Teemly cost?

Per Teemly's pricing page, Essentials is ₹4,999/month ($59/month) for up to 60 students, 1 admin + 1 teacher, 15 tests a month, and 5,000 code runs a month. Pro is ₹9,999/month ($119/month) for up to 200 students, 2 admins + 4 teachers, 40 tests a month, and 15,000 code runs a month. A Custom tier removes the caps entirely, priced around your rollout.

How much does TunnelQuiz cost?

TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,499/month, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,999/month, 250 credits) and Business (quoted on volume), all exclusive of 18% GST. One credit is one candidate, one sitting, whatever proctoring the plan turns on; AI generation, grading and chat interviews are metered separately in AI credits.

Does Teemly support coding assessments?

Yes, students can write and run code in the browser, evaluated against visible and hidden test cases, auto-graded without manual review. TunnelQuiz is focused on MCQ and written-answer testing and does not offer coding assessments.

Does Teemly have a free plan?

Teemly offers a 7-day free trial covering up to 30 students, with no payment details required. It isn't a permanent free tier. TunnelQuiz's Free plan is permanent: 50 credits every month, no card required.

How is Teemly's pricing structured compared to TunnelQuiz's?

Teemly prices by student count - Essentials caps at 60 students, Pro at 200. TunnelQuiz prices by credits, where each proctored test consumes 1 credit regardless of how many total students you have. Which is cheaper depends on your ratio of students to tests: a school testing the same large student body repeatedly may fit Teemly's model better; a team running fewer, high-stakes proctored tests may get more from TunnelQuiz's credit model.

Does Teemly support offline or paper-based exams?

Yes, Teemly can record attendance and marks from paper-based tests so offline results stay visible alongside online assessment activity. TunnelQuiz is an online-only proctored testing platform.

Which platform verifies candidate identity more rigorously?

TunnelQuiz combines a face photo check with email OTP verification on every proctored test. Teemly's public materials describe access-code-based login for students but don't detail any identity verification step beyond that.

Proctoring that verifies who's testing, not just that a code was entered.

Plans from ₹1,499/month. A free plan with 50 credits every month. Identity checks on every proctored test.

  • Free plan, 50 credits a month
  • Works in any browser
  • Proctoring on every attempt
  • Scored the moment they submit