TunnelQuiz's plans include proctoring. SpeedExam's Professional plan includes 5 free proctor credits.
SpeedExam's $37/month Professional plan covers 500 exams, 15,000 questions, and 10 instructor accounts, but only 5 free AI proctoring credits. Additional proctor credits are billed separately, with rates not listed publicly. TunnelQuiz's plans include 150 credits a month for proctored testing, with the rate per credit published upfront.
SpeedExam's base plan bundles just 5 free proctor credits - everything beyond that is billed separately, and SpeedExam's own pricing page doesn't list a rate for additional credits ("buy any number of proctor credits when needed"). TunnelQuiz's ₹10-per-credit rate is published on the pricing page, so you know the real cost of a proctored test before you sign up.
02
No dedicated proctoring purchase to plan around
SpeedExam separates its subscription (exam creation, question banks, instructor accounts) from its proctoring cost (metered credits). TunnelQuiz's monthly credit allowance covers proctored testing directly, with 150 credits included, no separate proctoring purchase to budget for from month one.
03
50 free credits, every month
SpeedExam offers a free trial and a free version with limited functionality. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives every account 50 credits a month, enough to run real proctored tests, not a stripped preview.
TunnelQuiz vs SpeedExam: Feature-by-Feature
Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means the platform does not offer it.
Feature
TunnelQuiz
SpeedExam
Proctoring & Security16
Fully AI-automated proctoring
Yes.
Yes.
Face/identity verification
Yes. Face photo check
Yes.
Email OTP identity verification
Yes.
Not offered.
Browser lockdown
Yes. Fullscreen lock
Yes.
Webcam + mic + screen activity monitoring
Yes.
Yes.
IP address/device/browser tracking per candidate
Not offered.
Yes.
Real-time alerts, live exam monitoring
Yes.
Yes. Exam Monitor
Tab-switch / focus-loss detection
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Second-screen (multi-monitor) detection
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Copy-paste blocking
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Developer-tools access alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Headphone-use alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Cheating-extension detection
Yes.
Not offered.
Force submit (admin ends an attempt remotely)
Yes.
Not offered.
Live Follow (deep-dive live view on one candidate)
Yes. Business plan
Not offered.
Proctoring included in the base plan price
Yes. 150 credits/month
Partly, with conditions. Only 5 free proctor credits; more billed separately, rate not public
Test Building & Administration10
Built-in test/quiz builder
Yes.
Yes.
Multiple-choice questions
Yes.
Yes.
Written / subjective answers, AI- or human-graded
Yes.
v Not publicly itemized
Randomized questions, no-repeat sets
Yes. Shuffle
Yes.
Custom URL slug for test links
Yes.
Not offered.
8-digit access code login
Yes.
Not offered.
Link invitation tracker
Yes.
Not offered.
Bulk invite candidates via CSV
Yes.
Yes. Bulk email
Bulk import questions via CSV
Yes. Pro plan and above
- Not publicly specified
Per-question timer, on top of overall test timer
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Scoring, Reports & Team7
Instant auto-grading
Yes.
Yes.
Side-by-side candidate comparison
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Shareable, revocable report links
Yes.
Not offered.
Candidate pipeline board
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Reporting and analytics
Yes.
Yes.
Custom roles and permissions
Yes. Business plan
Yes. Configurable access rights
Own branding (logo, brand color)
Yes. Business plan
Yes. Dynamic theme builder
Pricing & Access4
Published pricing on the website
Yes.
Yes.
Pricing model
Flat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,499/mo, Pro ₹3,999/mo, Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits
Subscription + separately metered proctor credits; Professional $37/mo includes only 5 free proctor credits
SpeedExam's subscription price and its proctoring cost are two different things. The plan gets you exam creation and 5 free proctor credits, and anything beyond that is billed at a rate that isn't listed publicly. TunnelQuiz's credit price is published, so a proctored test's real cost is known before you build it.
What the subscription covers
SpeedExamPlan + proctor credits
Plan5 freethen unlisted
Proctoring beyond five credits is billed at an unpublished rate
TunnelQuizOne plan
Plan, proctoring included
The credit allowance is the proctoring allowance
Reason 02
Free credits that actually proctor
TunnelQuiz's 50 free credits a month run the same identity checks and monitoring as a paid test, not a limited free-version preview.
Free credits, every month
SpeedExamLimited free version
A free version with limited functionality
TunnelQuiz50 a month
Identity checks and monitoring on every one of them
Reason 03
One number to budget against
TunnelQuiz's flat monthly plans (₹1,499 to ₹3,999 a month, with Business quoted on volume) include everything up to that month's credit allowance. There's no second, separately-priced purchase to factor in for proctoring specifically.
What goes on the budget line
SpeedExam
Two figures
The subscription, then proctoring on top
TunnelQuiz
One
₹1,499 to ₹3,999 a month, proctoring inside it
Frequently asked questions
How much does SpeedExam cost?
Per Capterra, SpeedExam's Professional plan starts at $37/month, including 500 exams per month, 10 instructor accounts, 15,000 questions, AI-based proctoring, and 5 free proctor credits. An Ultimate plan is listed at $180/year. Additional proctor credits beyond the included 5 are billed separately, at a rate that SpeedExam's own pricing page doesn't list publicly.
How much does TunnelQuiz cost?
TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,499/month, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,999/month, 250 credits) and Business (quoted on volume), all exclusive of 18% GST. One credit is one candidate, one sitting, whatever proctoring the plan turns on; AI generation, grading and chat interviews are metered separately in AI credits.
Does SpeedExam's subscription price include proctoring?
Only partially. SpeedExam's Professional plan includes 5 free proctor credits; SpeedExam's pricing page states you can "buy any number of proctor credits when needed" but doesn't publish the rate for those additional credits. TunnelQuiz's monthly credit allowance is used directly for proctored testing at a published per-credit rate.
Does SpeedExam offer live human proctors?
Yes, SpeedExam markets itself as offering AI proctoring, live human proctors, or a blend of both, letting you choose per exam. TunnelQuiz's proctoring is AI-automated, with a live monitoring dashboard for your own team to watch sessions in real time, but it does not provide human proctors as a service.
Does SpeedExam have an API?
Yes, confirmed by GetApp's product listing. TunnelQuiz does not currently offer API access.
Can I sell test packages through SpeedExam?
Yes, SpeedExam includes PayPal integration specifically for institutions that want to sell test packages online. TunnelQuiz does not offer this; it's scoped to building, proctoring, and grading tests rather than monetizing them directly.
What is SpeedExam's "Test Maker" feature?
It's a self-practice tool that lets learners build their own customized practice tests, choosing test or tutor mode and setting question count and difficulty. TunnelQuiz doesn't offer a self-practice mode; its test builder is designed for administrators creating proctored assessments.
Which platform is cheaper for regular proctored testing?
It depends on volume, since SpeedExam's proctoring cost beyond the first 5 credits isn't published. TunnelQuiz's plans include 150 credits a month at a fixed, published rate, so the cost of proctored testing is fully knowable in advance - SpeedExam's total cost at real volume requires contacting them for the additional-credit rate.
The real cost of proctoring, published upfront.
Plans from ₹1,499/month with 150 credits included. A free plan with 50 credits every month. No separate proctoring bill to estimate.