Assessment.com is built for psychometric-grade exams. TunnelQuiz is built for straightforward proctored testing.
Assessment.com (Assessment Systems Corp, platform "FastTest") positions itself for organizations that need "more than basic MCQ exam software" - adaptive testing via Item Response Theory, item banking, physical test centers, and certification-body program management, priced by custom quote. TunnelQuiz is scoped to fast, published-pricing MCQ and written-answer proctored testing.
Published pricing vs. tailored, no-annual-minimum quotes
Assessment.com's own site describes pricing as tailored to test length, stakes, and volume, with no annual minimums, but no published rate card, and proctoring itself is offered across four tiers costing anywhere from a few dollars (AI) to $30–$100+ per exam (live human proctors), per their own proctoring guide. TunnelQuiz's plans and per-credit cost are fixed and published.
02
Instant results, not a 48-hour review window
Assessment.com's "Record and Review" proctoring model has candidates test anytime within a window, then has a trained human team review the recording within 48 hours. TunnelQuiz's proctoring flags risk signals and grades automatically the moment a test is submitted.
03
Self-serve setup, not a demo request
Assessment.com's entry point is "Request a demo from one of our product experts." TunnelQuiz is self-serve: create an account, build a test, share a link, no demo required.
TunnelQuiz vs Assessment.com: Feature-by-Feature
Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means the platform does not offer it.
Feature
TunnelQuiz
Assessment.com
Proctoring & Security12
Fully AI-automated proctoring
Yes.
Yes. One of four proctoring tiers offered
Face/identity verification
Yes. Face photo check
Yes. ID verification at proctored centers and remote
Email OTP identity verification
Yes.
Not offered.
Tab-switch / focus-loss detection
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Second-screen (multi-monitor) detection
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Copy-paste blocking
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Developer-tools access alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Headphone-use alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Instant automated flagging (results without a review window)
Yes.
Partly, with conditions. Available on AI tier; Record and Review model takes up to 48 hours
Cheating-extension detection
Yes.
Not offered.
Force submit (admin ends an attempt remotely)
Yes.
Not offered.
Live Follow (deep-dive live view on one candidate)
Yes. Business plan
Not offered.
Test Building & Psychometrics10
Built-in test/quiz builder
Yes.
Yes.
Multiple-choice questions
Yes.
Yes.
Written / subjective answers, AI- or human-graded
Yes.
- Not publicly itemized
Custom URL slug for test links
Yes.
Not offered.
8-digit access code login
Yes.
Not offered.
Link invitation tracker
Yes.
Not offered.
Bulk invite candidates via CSV
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Bulk import questions via CSV
Yes. Pro plan and above
- Not publicly specified
Per-question timer, on top of overall test timer
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Ready-made + reusable templates
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Scoring, Reports & Team6
Instant auto-grading
Yes.
Yes. On AI proctoring tier
Side-by-side candidate comparison
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Shareable, revocable report links
Yes.
Not offered.
Candidate pipeline board
Yes.
- Not applicable; examinee management instead
Role-based access
Yes. Custom roles, Business plan
Yes. Content-based access roles
Own branding (logo, brand color)
Yes. Business plan
- Not publicly specified
Pricing & Access4
Published pricing on the website
Yes.
No. Tailored, no rate card published
Pricing model
Flat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,499/mo, Pro ₹3,999/mo, Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits
Custom, tailored to test length, stakes, and volume; no annual minimums
Free credits to start
Yes. 50 credits a month on the Free plan, no card required
Assessment.com's core strength, IRT-based adaptive testing, item banking, and psychometric reporting, is built for certification boards, licensure bodies, and civil service exams that need that rigor. If your assessment is a standard MCQ or written test, TunnelQuiz gets you there without that added complexity.
What the platform is built for
Assessment.com
Licensure exams
IRT adaptive testing and psychometric reporting
TunnelQuiz
Standard tests
Hiring, certification and classroom assessments
Reason 02
Results without a 48-hour wait
TunnelQuiz's proctoring and grading complete the moment a candidate submits. Assessment.com's Record and Review proctoring model, while flexible on scheduling, takes up to 48 hours for a trained proctor to review the recording.
Time from submit to a reviewed result
Assessment.comUp to 48 hours
48h
Record and Review: a trained proctor reviews the recording
TunnelQuizOn submit
Now
Proctoring and grading complete the moment they submit
Reason 03
A price you don't need a demo to see
Assessment.com's pricing is tailored per organization, with proctoring costs varying by tier, from a few dollars for AI up to $30–$100+ for live human proctoring, per their own guide. TunnelQuiz's plans are fixed and published.
How you get a price
Assessment.com
Tailored
Proctoring from a few dollars to $30-$100+ per test
TunnelQuiz
₹1,499 to ₹3,999
Fixed and published
Frequently asked questions
Is TunnelQuiz a good alternative to Assessment.com?
It depends on what you're testing for. Assessment.com (Assessment Systems Corp, platform FastTest) is built for high-stakes, psychometric-grade exams, certification, licensure, and civil service, with adaptive testing, item banking, and a physical test center network. TunnelQuiz is built for straightforward MCQ and written-answer proctored testing. Assessment.com's own materials describe their platform as being for organizations that need "more than basic MCQ exam software", which is closer to what TunnelQuiz is, without the added psychometric infrastructure.
Does Assessment.com publish its pricing?
No. Assessment.com states pricing is tailored to test length, stakes, and volume, with no annual minimums, but no rate card is published. Entry is through requesting a demo.
How much does TunnelQuiz cost?
TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,499/month, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,999/month, 250 credits) and Business (quoted on volume), all exclusive of 18% GST. One credit is one candidate, one sitting, whatever proctoring the plan turns on; AI generation, grading and chat interviews are metered separately in AI credits.
How much does proctoring cost on Assessment.com?
Per Assessment Systems Corp's own proctoring guide, live proctoring with trained professionals can cost $30 to $100 or more per exam, while AI-based proctoring can cost as little as a few dollars. Actual rates depend on the tier and volume negotiated.
What is Assessment.com's "Record and Review" proctoring?
Candidates take the exam anytime within an available window; their webcam and screen are recorded, and a trained proctor team reviews the recording within 48 hours. TunnelQuiz's proctoring flags risk signals and grades automatically the moment the test is submitted, without a review-window delay.
Does Assessment.com offer physical, in-person testing?
Yes, Assessment.com partners with a network of hundreds of test center locations (university computer labs, language schools, workforce training centers) for in-person proctored testing, alongside its remote proctoring options. TunnelQuiz is fully online and does not offer physical test center access.
What is adaptive testing, and does TunnelQuiz offer it?
Adaptive testing uses Item Response Theory (IRT) to personalize a test's difficulty for each candidate as they answer, making results more precise for high-stakes exams. Assessment.com offers this; TunnelQuiz does not. It's built around standard, fixed-question MCQ and written-answer tests.
Which platform is simpler to set up for a single test?
TunnelQuiz is self-serve: create an account, build the test, share the link, no demo required. Assessment.com's entry point is requesting a demo from their product team, consistent with its positioning for larger, higher-stakes assessment programs.
Straightforward proctored testing, published pricing, no demo required.
Plans from ₹1,499/month. A free plan with 50 credits every month. Results the moment a test is submitted.